Christmas is coming…

My daughter got to see Santa ride in to grandma’s office with lights and sirens blaring for the second time in as many weeks today and I think forever she will think that fire trucks exist solely to cart him around.  We happened to be walking by as he made his entrance and she had a quick minute alone with him. My sweet 2 year old looked right at him and said “I love you, Santa!” as I fumbled with my phone’s camera and smiled from ear to ear.

Here comes Santa Claus...

Here comes Santa Claus…

Tonight I’m listening to my 90-song Christmas playlist, eating my aunt’s famous cookies and kiffles and wrapping some presents by the lights on our four foot tall lime green tree.

I know its not here yet but I’m feeling very Christmassy today, so I just wanted to wish everyone a wonderful holiday whatever you may celebrate.

tree



Leave a comment